Slice of Life -March 2nd

Thirty days of writing.  I’m really going to do it.

The question posed in my classroom today was, “Are you more like a thinker or a doer?  I’m much more of a thinker.  I love to come up with great ideas.  Great big original awesome ideas.  They have to be related to what else I’m doing in just the right way.  They have to be out of the ordinary and not expected by those around me.  There’s got to be the anticipation of everyone loving it.

And that takes more thinking.  And planning.  And thinking some more.  The more well thought out my idea is, the easier the doing of it is.  See?  I’m a thinker AND a doer.  But I spend days, weeks, and months sometimes visualizing and imagining before I’m ready to begin.

But that’s not always true.  There are also those times when I hear of an idea that makes perfect sense to my way of thinking.  I want to just start immediately and think it through later.  Sometimes this works for me and sometimes it creates bumps in the road.  Manageable bumps, but bumps nonetheless.  Nothing that discourages me from diving right in the next time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *